Does Dominoes Have Vegan Cheese

Don't Miss

Does Vegan Cheese Have Calcium

Domino’s NEW Vegan Vegi Supreme Pizza Review ð?ðð?ðð?

While vegan cheese does not naturally contain calcium, it is, like other processed foods of plant-based origin, fortified with multiple vitamins and minerals such as vitamin B12, vitamin D, and calcium.

This is already common practice with most foods, including your favorite cereal brands, bread, eggs, regular milk, yogurt, among many other foods.

Vegan Options At Dominos Pizza

While we did research of our own to find the vegan options at Dominos, we want to start by sharing with you the exact response we got from Dominos when we contacted them to ask what vegan options they offered:


Thank you for contacting the Dominos Customer Support team.

We currently do not offer vegan options.

Most sincerely,

Dominos Customer Support

Now, technically speaking, if you take into consideration shared surfaces or cross-contamination then this may be true. However, most of us in the vegan community understand that we going to run into those types of issues when eating out at most restaurants. It would have been nice to get a little more of an effort into the response than this.

Having said all that, we did our own research and did come up with some vegan-friendly options you can grab with just a few simple modifications at Dominos.

More Details From Dominos Pizza

Allergen Disclaimer from Dominos Pizza: Dominos pizza made with a Gluten Free Crust is prepared in a common kitchen with the risk of gluten exposure. Therefore, Dominos DOES NOT recommend this pizza for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment in consuming this pizza. Dominos menu items are prepared in stores using a common kitchen. As a result there may be cross contact between allergens. Customers with an allergen concern should exercise judgement in consuming Dominos menu items.

Allergen Information for the United States:

Allergen Information for Canada:

*The above information was supplied by the corresponding restaurant via their website, customer service, or other published nutritional information. Ingredients and menu offerings are constantly changing in the food service industry, and can be subject to interpretation. For this reason, Go Dairy Free does not guarantee nor take responsibility for the accuracy of this information. If severe allergies or intolerances are a concern, contact the restaurant directly before purchasing or consuming one of their products. Cross-contamination of potential food allergens should always be considered a possibility in a fast food restaurant.

Also Check: How To Slice Gouda Cheese

Which Pizzas Are Vegan At Dominos

At the time of writing, there are three pizzas at Dominos that are specifically identified as vegan. Note that each pizza is available with either the classic crust or the Italian style crust and you can choose whether you have tomato sauce or BBQ sauce on the base .

Vegan Margherita

A tasty Margherita with additional tomatoes and a sprinkling of Dominos Herbs , we think this is a more satisfying option than the vegan Margherita found at Pizza Hut.

The Chick-Aint

Like the Margherita but without the extra tomatoes and with the addition of onions, red and green peppers and the bit thats a bit like chicken vegan soya strips. We like to spice it up a little with jalapenos.

Vegan Vegi Supreme

A vegan version of the standard Vegi Supreme, this contains sweetcorn, mushroom, green and red peppers, onions and tomatoes.

What Fast Food Is Dairy Free

Vegerama from Dominos with bbq base, vegan cheese and ...

Burger KingBreakfast: Hash Browns, French Toast Sticks, Bacon, Ham, Milkd Sausage, Spicy Sausage.Kids Meals: PB& J Jamwich, Hamburger King Jr. Sides: Applesauce, French Fries.Salads: Garden Salad.Breads: Potato Buns, Sesame Buns, Speciality Buns.Burgers: Whopper, Double Whopper, Whopper Jr, Hamburgers.More itemsNov 21, 2018

Read Also: How Much Protein Is In Swiss Cheese

The Wait To Order Dominos Pizza With Vegan Meat Is Finally Over

After chatting with PETA and launching its vegan cheese in January last year, Dominos trialled dozens of plant-based meats before developing its own vegan beef, now available to order nationwide on three new vegan pizzas the Beef & Onion, the Beef Loaded Burger, and the Beef Taco Fiesta.

These tasty new menu items mean that pizza lovers can enjoy the same meaty texture without supporting cruelty to animals or contributing to one of the leading causes of deforestation and climate change.

Made from soy, the vegan beef topping is also higher in protein and lower in saturated fat than its animal-flesh counterpart.

We did the painstaking research were talking hunger pains and went to Dominos HQ to taste-test these new vegan pizzas and talk to Dominos Global Development Chef Michael Treacy. He assured us vegan beef is just the beginning

You can order the plant-based Beef & Onion, Beef Loaded Burger, and Beef Taco Fiesta under Vegan Range tab when ordering pizzas online through Dominos website.

Want More Vegan Options Do This:

Make your veg desires known to chains and restaurants if enough people do so they may be compelled to make a change, or at least offer more plant-based options that go beyond salads and the same old blah black bean burger.

So go ahead: contact both chain restaurants and local ones and let your voice be heard.

To get you started, heres contact information for Dominos U.S. headquarters:

Also Check: What Is The Biggest Chuck E Cheese

Where To Eat Vegan Pizza

Dominos may be the first major chain to market a vegan pizza with non-dairy cheese, but vegans already have pizza options at many other chains and restaurants.

Some options:

  • Little Caesars. Its pizza dough, pizza sauce, crazy bread, and crazy sauce are vegan.
  • Papa Johns. Its pizza sauce and dough are vegan.
  • Pizza Hut. Has vegan dough, sauce, and toppings available.
  • Mellow Mushroom. Has a vegan pizza with vegan cheese.
  • California Pizza Kitchen. Offers vegan soup, and their pizzas made on neapolitan dough are vegan when made without cheese.
  • zpizza. Has vegan choices with vegan cheese on the menu.
  • Pizza Fusion. Offers vegan pizza with vegan cheese.

And many more local spots around the country offer vegan pizza as well so be on the look-out for them !

Does Vegan Cheese Melt

Vegan Pizza From Dominos?? Yes? No? Maybe? I have the answer!

Yes, vegan cheese does melt, but like dairy cheese, some varieties wont melt perfectly.

Typically, the vegan cheeses that are more capable of melting tend to contain more additives and are more processed to melt and stretch.

Shredded and sliced vegan cheese is usually used for melting, and although there may be other formats that may be meltable, theyre generally not made with that in mind.

8. Does Vegan Cheese Taste Like Real Cheese?

To be honest, vegan cheese does not taste like dairy cheese in most cases, so if youre looking for the perfect substitute, I dont think vegan cheese will be the one.

Some vegan cheese can be reminiscent of vegan cheese, but the flavor is simply not the same, so if youve been a cheese lover all your life, I dont think you will have the same experience.

However, this is something that might change in the future as companies develop ways to create formulas that replicate the same flavors much like whats happening with plant-based meats.

Also Check: How Do You Make Mac And Cheese From Scratch

Is Vegan Cheese Keto

Yes, I would say that most vegan cheeses are suitable for people following a keto diet, mainly because many vegan cheeses are made with nuts, which have a high-fat content.

For example, Myokos cashew-based cheeses are low in carbohydrates and high in fat, which is essentially what you want in a keto diet.

Crunchy Thin Crust With Pizza Sauce Green Peppers Roasted Red Peppers Onion And Mushrooms

Another great vegan pizza option, this one features the same delicious tomato sauce, but with a mix of brightly colored red and green peppers on top, for a burst of vitamin C. The onions also add a little extra punch of savory flavor.

Per serving : 135 cals, 4.5 g fat , 185mg sodium, 19g carbs, 1g fiber, 2g sugar, 3g protein

You May Like: What Sauce Is On Philly Cheese Steak Pizza

Domino’s Pizza Doesn’t Care About Feeding Vegans

PETA’s idea of incorporating cruelty-free food in the kitchen was more than handily nixed: Fewer than 0.28 percent of votes from Domino’s shareholders supported the vegan proposal, the Detroit Free Press reported.

Tim McIntyre, Domino’s vice president of communications, said that the company has tested vegan cheese before, but it didn’t perform. He also said there are no signs that Domino’s customers want vegan options.

“The Board of Directors did recommend that shareholders vote against it, as there has been no consumer interest in vegan toppings from Dominos,” McIntyre wrote to The Huffington Post in an email, adding, “We believe we know more about testing and rolling out products for our brand than PETA does, and we know how to run our business better than PETA does.”

PETA owns 39 shares of Domino’s stock worth about $3,000, which McIntyre referred to as “basically the minimum amount of shares you need to own to put a resolution on a public companys proxy.”

In the past few years, the animal welfare advocates have made an impact with other companies. The organization moved Chipotle to incorporate more humane slaughtering practices, and pushed IKEA and Subway to include vegan offerings on their menus.

Pizza chain Blaze Pizza offers vegan cheeses on its menu, but has fewer than 100 locations in the U.S. There are more than 5,000 Domino’s locations across the country, and the company does offer a handful of vegetarian options.

Our Recommendation For Vegans

Dominos FINALLY goes VEGAN with 2 plant based pizza ...

Future Kinds Essential Vitamins: This is our favorite multivitamin. Its not the typical multivitamin because it was formulated to specifically address potential shortcomings in the vegan diet. It contains the essential vitamin B12, vitamin D, and Omega-3 fatty acids delivered in necessary doses so you dont have to worry about potential deficiencies. Want to learn more about it? Check out the review we did on it.

You May Like: How Much Sodium In Sharp Cheddar Cheese

Is Vegan Cheese Healthy

There has been extensive research about dairy consumption, and how it can be tied to diseases such as cancer, type-2 diabetes, along with other diseases.

One of the biggest studies done on dairy consumption the China Study showed that casein, the protein present in dairy, increased the growth of cancer cells.

Additionally, a study published by the National Cancer Institute found that women who ate the highest amount of cheese had a 53% increased risk for breast cancer partially due to the growth hormones in dairy.

Therefore, vegan cheese arises as a healthier alternative to dairy, as it does not contain any carcinogenic elements or saturated animal fat.

However, its important to point out that not all vegan cheese is created equal as some contain high sodium and saturated fat, which stems from coconut oil, among other additives. Therefore, if possible, find a vegan cheese with a more simple ingredient composition, without oils or additives.

Dominos Menu Items That May Look Vegan But Are Not

Like most other restaurants that do not have a dedicated vegan menu, some people may get confused about a few items on Dominos menu. They may be mistaken as vegan-friendly, but they actually contain non-vegan ingredients. These include:

  • Hand-Tossed Crust Contains milk.
  • Handmade Pan Pizza Crust Contains milk.
  • Brooklyn Style Crust Contains milk.
  • According to Dominos allergen guide, it contains milk.
  • Garlic Oil Blend Listed in the pizza toppings section, this oil-based topping contains milk.
  • Pasta Primavera Contains milk.

You May Like: Can You Have Cheese On A Low Carb Diet

Ikes Love And Sandwiches

Ikes offers customizable options on their sandwiches. Add vegan chicken, meatballs, cheese, or turkey slices to make your sandwich animal-friendly. Their dirty secret sauce also comes in a vegan version that does not have eggs.

These vegan items are not available at all of Ikes outlets. You can locate the few ones that offer vegan food and get Ikes best animal-friendly dishes.

Does Pizza Hut Offer A Vegan Meat

Melty Vegan Cheese Recipe in 1 minute! Healthy Cheese alternative

At some locations. You may remember back in November 2020 , all locations in the United States began offering Beyond Meat Italian Sausage Crumbles with a proprietary seasoning blend, for a limited time. The limited time lasted until January 2021. Now, as of 8.10.21, Pizza Hut is offering Beyond Pepperoni at certain locations for a limited time.

Also Check: Where To Buy Beecher’s World’s Best Mac And Cheese

This Pizza Is Not Vegan

In a milestone for India, the countrys largest foodservice company and operator of Dominos India, Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd, has launched a pizza with plant-based meat toppings. The Unthinkable Pizza is topped with a 100% plant-based protein mince, which is aimed at delivering the taste of chicken without the guilt of its environmental or public health impact. It is being launched in a pilot across Mumbai, Delhi NCR, and Bangalore, in an attempt to conduct further testing of the market.

Plant-based meats are at the forefront of food innovation globally, and hold tremendous promise to fight back against climate change, zoonotic diseases, and food insecurity said The Good Food Institute India Managing Director Varun Deshpande. The Indian plant-based industry is still being established, and we applaud Jubilant FoodWorks for taking this important step and testing the market. There is plenty of work to do to deliver consumers products that taste the same or better than the meats they know and love, without the guilt of negatively impacting planetary health – but this is a major step in the right direction.

Domino’s India’s new vegetarian pizza with plant-based meat topping

More on plant-based meats

What Are The Vegan Options At Dominos

Dominos, founded in 1961, is an American pizza chain. It is the second-largest pizza restaurant chain with over 17,000 outlets in more than 90 countries. Not only pizza, but it offers a wide variety of food items, including pasta, sandwich, taco, etc.

Dominos is a non-vegan restaurant. However, with some modifications in the recipe, you can have vegan food too. These vegan options include pizzas, salads, penne, sauces, sandwiches, and many other items.

So, whenever you order online or visit a Dominos outlet, dont forget to try out the delicious vegan-friendly options!

  • To sum up
  • Read Also: Can I Eat Swiss Cheese On Keto

    Dominos Rolls Out Vegan Cheese Pizzas In The Uk

    The highly anticipated vegan cheese option is available now at 1,200 UK locations. The plant-based offerings include the Vegan Margherita, the Vegan Vegi Supreme, and a vegan take on the iconic garlic and herb dip. Line these vegan pizzas up and knock em down!

    PETA and vegan cheese lovers all over the UK have been urging the company to offer vegan pizza for years, and were excited that the vegan domino effect has finally struck Dominos, which will join Papa Johns, Pizza Hut, PizzaExpress, Zizzi, and other chains that offer delicious vegan options. Its a vegan pizza chain reaction.

    Consumers who choose to ditch dairy spare cows immense suffering on factory farms and help reduce the devastating environmental impact of animal agriculture.

    Which Dominos Do Vegan Pizza


    Since 7th September 2020, all UK branches of Dominos offer vegan pizzas subject to availability.

    Other countries have enjoyed Dominos vegan pizzas earlier than the UK and have more extensive menus. For example, Dominos Australia has a vegan menu which includes plant-based beef toppings and vegan cheesy garlic bread, which is a great sign of things to come.

    Also Check: How Much Is Mcdonald’s Quarter Pounder With Cheese

    A Brief History Of Dominos

    As mentioned, Dominos was created in 1960 in Michigan and, as seems to be the way with restaurant chains that make it big , it was a pair of brothers who started the ball rolling: Tom and James Monaghan. They bought an existing pizza restaurant chain but James traded his half of the business for a VW Beetle as he wanted to keep his job as a postman big mistake, James!

    Tom grew the business, renamed it Dominos in 1965 and by 1978, they had grown to have 200 pizza outlets. When Tom retired in 1998 he sold the majority of his stake in the company for around $1 billion. Oh, well, James, were sure you enjoyed your time as a postie!

    Given that Dominos didnt expand out of the United States until 1983 they made swift progress around the globe and they had 6,000 outlets outside of the US by 2014 and by 2016 they had an incredible 1,000 in India alone.

    Chicken Apple Pecan Salad

    Just by reading the name of this salad, you know one major ingredient that you need to skip on when ordering a vegan salad at Dominos. But, does this salad needs any more modifications? Lets take a look at its ingredients to find out

    Dominos Chicken Apple Pecan Salad is made of roasted chicken, green and red apples , praline pecans, dried cranberries, and cheddar cheese all topped over a bed of spring mix.

    Out of these cheddar cheese is clearly another non-vegan ingredient apart from chicken. But, what about praline pecans? Is praline vegan? Sadly, its not!

    For those who may not know, praline has dairy in it at least its American version does

    So, when customizing Chicken Apple Pecan salad at Dominos according to your vegan diet, youll have to get it without chicken, cheese, and praline pecans.

    A quick tip to make your vegan Dominos salads a little more flavorful is to order a vegan sauce on the side and toss it in your veggie mix. If this doesnt sound interesting to you, go for the classic vegan dressings available at Dominos.

    Also Check: How Many Calories Is A Slice Of Kraft Cheese

    Dominos Us Bombarded With Requests For Vegan Cheese

    On Tuesday, July 10, Dominos Pizza put out a post in celebration of the Chick-Fil-A-created food holiday, Cow Appreciation Day. In the tweet, the company posted a photo of its classic cheese pizza and asked followers: RT if you couldnt live without cheese pizza. #CowAppreciationDay #UndeniablyDairy.

    While Dominos tweet prompted many fans to share the sentiment, it also brought a bombardment of requests for the pizza chain to offer a vegan cheese option on its menus.Make it vegan cheese and Ill eat one. Until then, no thanks, user @CaileanLove stated. Other users agreed, pointing out that not only does vegan cheese not come with the health risks associated with dairy, it is also kinder to animals and better for the planet.

    Popular Articles

    More Recipes Like This